Follow

Lock and Unlock Sections for Students

Performance Tasks offer two different section settings:

  • Unlocked- this section will be viewable to students
  • Locked- this section will not be viewable to students, only to the teacher

When you assign a Performance Task, the default section setting will be, "unlocked" for all sections. To change the setting for any of the sections: 

  1. Assign the Performance Task to your students.
  2. From the Teacher View, visit the Table of Contents.
  3. Click Lesson Settings.
  4. Select the appropriate locked/unlocked setting for each section.

Note: We encourage you to update the locked and unlocked sections prior to your student interacting with the lesson

 

 

Need more support or have additional questions about locking and unlocking sections for students? Contact us at support@nextlesson.org

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.