Google Apps for Education users have the option to create a NextLesson account through Google, enabling Google Classroom Syncing.
These Google users will have a Classroom Sync button at the top of their Class Manager.
Google Classroom syncing will not begin until this button is clicked. Opting to sync with Google Classroom will connect the two accounts into a two-way sync. This means that students and classes added or deleted on NextLesson will also be added or deleted on Google Classroom. Changes made in Google Classroom will be reflected in your NextLesson Class Manager as well the next time you sync.
If you do not want to sync one of your classes on NextLesson to Google Classroom, or prevent yourself from accidentally deleting a class on NextLesson and having it get deleted on Google Classroom, you can stop syncing by going into edit class, and unchecking Sync with Google checkbox.
Edit a class by clicking on the pencil icon:
Students must sign up for NextLesson with their Google Accounts to to properly sync with your Google Classroom. All lesson assignment and access takes place on NextLesson.
Need more support or have additional questions about Google Classroom? Contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org